Cause Noob Otaku is Noob.

O lookie what we have here =3….

Hey guys, yeap here’s another sporadic blog update for anyone who’s interested (which unfortunately is very few OTL) So heres a quick few updates of life and what I’ve been doing ^^;;

First off it’s already my holidays for almost a month now, but a combination of being busy, lazy and uninspired meant no posts from me (/apologizes ^^;;;).

Wanted to get a job to help get some cash (for a yet unannounced fund I’m trying to build up), however failed to obtain one and with my holidays approaching only slightly more than a month to go =/ I’m kinda doubting my chances of getting one during this holiday. Hence fund remains at zero as money is slowly siphoned off to pay off for orders and the random/occasional outings. Speaking of which I actually have received a decent amount of loot during this long period of absence/silence, but as mentioned above those factors kept me from busy. Finding Jobs doesn’t make me that busy, yeap rather….

The fact that moving is what is taking up most of my time. I’m helping out (or rather just tagging along on the request of my mother) during the days to go to the new house to help her out (even though io done minimal work there =w=;;;) yeap…Quite excited for the new place, has a study/guest room with Glass walls (O_o;;;) and the layout…is well…unique. When I’m done shifting, I’ll show you guys around.

Also I’ve attended several events such as EA’s Gaming showcase, and the Recent WLNF gathering at Kodomut’s house. Didn’t take any pictures at both events (even though I had my camera with me ^^;;)  but you can check out the pics at Kodomut’s Blog. Also attended the recent A.C.M.E.II event. Was hoping for some nice Saber stuff, but all they had were two posters done by Xeph, a local artist who i like very much, which i promptly got. Most of the merchandise there was either Nanoha, or Touhou related, both which I don’t have such a keen interest in.

Anyway I believe Wall of text is a wall hence I shall end this here, with something I did just now for bout 45 mins?

yeap this is one of the posters i got from A.C.M.E.II, and i’m framing her her in preparation for the move to the new house. thanks to Zh3us, Dom, Saiseki, and Scorch for accompanying and helping me out with the frame at Ikea! ^^;;  Centering her was quite a task without the white insert given…so gave up and used the insert as well…MUCH MUCH EASIER. lol. Another Frame for my stick posters should be arriving next week too >.< can’t wait. Anyway gone on long enough so till next time!

6 responses

  1. Its good to hear form yourself! And i cant wait to take a look around the new place😄
    I love that poster as well, the choice of frame goes really well with it!

    September 13, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    • haha nice to hear from you too! Seems liek we botth haven’t been updating recently ^^;; You can direct that thanks to zh3us! he has a great eye man~

      September 13, 2010 at 10:26 pm

  2. John

    nice to hear from you again =)

    that poster of Saber Lily is awesome. so want it ><

    September 13, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    • haha. thanks!

      you can actually get the hi-res from teh artist pixvi ACC =D

      September 13, 2010 at 11:27 pm

  3. Arayden

    Fufufufufu

    October 8, 2010 at 10:34 am

    • hey dude XDD havenm’t seen you in awhile XDD how ya doing?

      October 8, 2010 at 10:42 am

Leave a Reply

