Cause Noob Otaku is Noob.

Angel Beats : Episode 1 Impressions

First off let me start off by saying. No. I’m not dead. Not yet anyway XDD. Been busy with my attachment and all Not to mention, I’ve been pretty lazy nowadays XDD. Gonna try and un-lazy myself and ay least post whenever i can. Well back to the matter at hand today. Angel Beats (yes I know, I’m late). Some of you might remember how pumped up I was for this anime. I mean come on, with such a pedigree of famous names on it’s helm, theres really little that can go wrong right?

Angel Beat Starts off by throwing you right in to the thick of things, and the whole episode in short basically  introduces all the characters, and the situation that this group of merry rebels are in. To me really though it felt weird, as a whole. Don’t get me wrong. Technically thats what a good first episode is supposed to do, but this one left more to be desired for. It’s peppered with what appears to be humor parts of the show, but really these just come along as trying too hard. And instead of making me laugh, I found myself puzzled on which genre is it trying to fit into =/.

Animation wise, It’s pretty top notch, if not for a few hiccups here and there…The band scene and a sky shot was nice, but they ended up getting marred by smaller glitches through out the show.

You see this K-ON? This is how u animate band performance scenes!

Overall. It’s not as big a hit as i expected it to be but still is interesting enough for me to follow.

O…and isit wierd my fav character thus far was the band’s Bassist? =3

she's sooo cute =3 <3~

6 responses

  1. John

    Found another comrade who loves the cute bassist of “Girls Dead Monster” ^^

    April 6, 2010 at 11:09 am

    • YAY! lol. She just looks cute for now, hopefully she has some interesting back story/role and what not XDD

      April 6, 2010 at 5:34 pm

  2. would need to see more eps. There are some bad reviews about the first episode pf the show😦

    April 7, 2010 at 11:33 am

    • yea. the first ep to me was quite a mess… but I made it a point not ot drop shows to the best that i can so =D

      April 7, 2010 at 5:50 pm

  3. Angel Beats! is so different from Key’s previous works. I really like it. It’s a nice change. The humor is alright, guess I am just kinda getting use to their jokes though after clannad. That and I don’t know why it seems a bit. . .dark in the situation.

    It’s too early to say whether or not it’s meeting expectations, but it certainly has the makings for a good plot. The hook is just… too grabbing; rather the whole premise is interesting.Again the Animation is fabulous. I really like the OP/ED!

    April 12, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    • yea, but really for most people it’s the first impression that counts. just watched ep 2 and it definitely is good, but still under my expectations for it =D heres to hoping it continues being better!

      April 12, 2010 at 7:27 pm

Leave a Reply

