Cause Noob Otaku is Noob.

K-ON Fandom : Why =/

Looking back on the Anime I watched previously, K-ON is the most perplexing one of them all. It has a paper thin story, supported by characters whose most redeeming traits are their moe-ness. I always wondered why I really got into the series. I’m sure this reason why we love this show so much differs form person to person, but after season 1 ended, i kinda forgotten that reason. I got reminded why I like this show so much after watching episode 14.

Really for me it’s all about Music and the K-ON Club’s journey to different events/situation. No K-ON’s music is not OMG !@#$ing brilliant, but as an aspiring (and failing too ^-^;;;;) musician theres this special feeling i get when i see them rehearsing or performing live.

Having cute characters to help portray this doesn’t hurt it too ^_^

Wondering whether you guys would like to share what u like about K-ON. =D

6 responses

  1. SpiritweaverAinu

    I don’t know your taste in manga/anime, so I can’t say much… But K-On is not that bad as people want to paint it, but it’s not as great as people want to paint it…

    But seriously, in truth -our lives aren’t that eventful… Even the fact that this mini band got a stage is pretty amazing and eventful than my life (of joining the robotics team, and actually competing. But that was only for one year…)

    February 5, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    • Lol yea our lives aren’t that interesting too. i guess thats why we watch anime/ shows/movies, cause characters get to live out various things we won’t?

      Buty yea K-ON isn’t that bad nor good. it’s just so-so lol just the moe craze nowadays which is pushing it off teh charts =/

      February 5, 2010 at 3:31 pm

  2. K-ON! brings me back to my teenage years of first learning to play guitar, then first learning to sing and play at the same time in a punk band, and our first shows. It just brings up a lot of great memories for me and I can really relate to it.

    There’s also something special about the girls’ relationships with each other… it seems like something almost stronger than love. Sad as it is, I doubt anyone could form such close friendships with anyone in their life, let alone a GROUP of people.

    I think K-ON! Does a fantastic job of rounding out each character extremely well. They’re all multi-layered with their own individual quirks. Except for Tsumugi, she sort of just goes along wit whatever’s happening at the moment, but I guess that’s just part of her personality. Hopefully her character comes out a little more in Season 2.

    February 6, 2010 at 5:41 am

    • haha i agree whole heartedly on the music part lol. They do remind me of my experiences in a band and all. till wish i can be as good as them though TT_TT

      February 7, 2010 at 10:42 pm

  3. nyan

    i just like mio and azusa.

    *runs*

    lol.

    February 11, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    • =3=””’

      February 11, 2010 at 7:24 pm

Leave a Reply

